我出生在华盛顿州的 Coupville,在 Spanaway 长大。 小时候,我被要求做很多家务,做饭、打扫卫生、捡柴、砍柴过冬等等。

当我终于可以工作时,我在当地一家咖啡店找到了第一份咖啡师的工作,男孩,我喜欢它! 艰苦的工作从来都不是困扰我的事情,事实上我靠它茁壮成长。 在那里我找到了我的基础和内心的平静。

然而,生活有一种有趣的方式来打你,而我的方式发生了巨大的变化。 一个让我走上毁灭性道路的人,我发现自己在 10 年级开始时就被长期赶出学校。

我很快就失去了控制——转向毒品、酒精和许多其他糟糕的选择。 当我 20 岁时,我终于忍受了足够的痛苦、苦难和悲伤。 我决定寻求帮助并离开我所在的地方。 我接受了药物和酒精治疗,慢慢开始将我的生活重新拼凑起来。

完成治疗后,我搬到了华盛顿州的埃伦斯堡。 并在当地从事最低工资工作,Goodwill - 我非常喜欢! 在那里工作了一段时间后,当地的小企业主 Autumn Moore 找到了我。 她和她的丈夫拥有一家标牌店,SIGNDOG。 她让我来为他们工作。

IMG 0404

受宠若惊的同时,我更震惊了! 这位女士到底为什么要我为她工作? 所以,我出于两个原因礼貌地拒绝了这个提议。 首先,我在哪里很舒服,其次,我觉得不值得被包括在这些“类型”的人中,更不用说为他们工作了。 这些人是如此“团结”,我就是做不到。

我的自尊和自信是不存在的。 我为此祈祷,与朋友和家人交谈,一周后,在我最后一次接触后,“请罗西,我们希望你来为我们工作......你的工作赚了多少钱?” 我回答说“每小时 7.50 美元”,她回答说“我们将以每小时 8.50 美元的价格起步,而且只会从那里上涨。”

我站在那里看着她的眼睛,凝视了一个世纪,最后我喊道:“是的!” 我很害怕。 我立即被录用了,那真是一股旋风。 我的新工作太有趣了! 我每天都学到新东西。 我的信心越来越大,我很感激我接受了那可怕的信仰飞跃。

我为 Brad 和 Autumn Moore 工作了 7.5 年,那时他们来找我,问了我一生中的一个问题——“Rosie,你想买下这家公司吗?” 我感到非常荣幸,又一次感受到了他们给我这份工作那天我所感受到的同样的恐惧。 15 年 2012 月 10 日,我签署了接管所有权的文件,我最近庆祝了我的 XNUMX 周年纪念日! 我做的!

这并不总是在公园里散步,在过去的十年里,我经历了一些个人斗争。 上瘾不是开玩笑,如果你不照顾好自己和你的清醒,它可能会蔓延到你身上并接管。

7 年 2014 月 8 日,再次永远地改变了我的生活。 我现在已经过了 XNUMX 年的清醒和清醒,我非常感谢我的社区一直支持我,支持我,支持我和我的家人。 如果没有这种支持,我将失去一切。

我从我的生意、我惊人的、忠诚的客户和我的清醒中获得的个人成长是不可逾越的。 我现在每天都能出现,尽我最大的努力,并一路帮助他人。

能够获得这个机会,我感到无比的幸运,而且在我最疯狂的梦想中,我从来没有想过我会成为今天这样成功的企业主!

罗斯戈麦斯
企业主、创新者、单亲妈妈
快车道标志
509-925-7446

Rose 和她的两个儿子 Lane-11 和 Otto-5 住在华盛顿州的埃伦斯堡。 她梦想通过蓬勃发展的业务和康复实践继续为当地社区服务。 她的目标是成功抚养她的孩子,并有朝一日环游世界!

Opportunity for Washington 正在努力揭露影响华盛顿社区的相关和关键问题,并将团体聚集在一起,提供务实和基于事实的补救措施,以解决根本原因,并取得持久的积极成果。

我们的组织促进公民、家庭和企业在包容、常识、商业友好、自由至上的华盛顿州蓬勃发展的机会。


我们的最新活动

I was born in Coupville, Wa and spent my early childhood growing up in Spanaway. As a young child, I was expected to do many household chores, cooking, cleaning, gathering wood, cutting firewood for the winter, and more.

When I was finally old enough to work, I got my first job as a barista at a local coffee spot, and boy, I loved it! Hard work was never something that bothered me and in fact I thrived on it. Its where I found my grounding and peace of mind.

However, life has a funny way of slapping you around and mine had a drastic change in course. One which led me down a destructive path and I found myself kicked out of school long-term at the beginning of 10th grade.

I quickly spiraled out of control -turning to drugs, alcohol and many additional poor choices. When I turned 20 I had finally had enough pain, suffering and sorrow. I decided to get help and moved away from where I was. I went to drug and alcohol treatment and slowly began to piece my life back together.

When my treatment was completed, I relocated to Ellensburg, Wa. and took a minimum wage job working at the local, Goodwill -Which I absolutely loved! After working there for some time I was approached by a local, small-business owner, Autumn Moore. She and her husband owned a sign shop, SIGNDOG. She asked me to come work for them.

IMG 0404

While I was flattered, I was more flabbergasted! Why in the world would this lady want me to work for her? So, I politely declined the offer for 2 reasons. First, I was comfortable where I was and secondly, I didn’t feel worthy to be included with these “types” of people, let alone work for them. These people were so “put together,” I just couldn’t do it.

My self-esteem, and confidence were non-existent. I prayed about it, talked to friends and family and one week later, after I was approached one last time, “Please Rosie, we would love for you to come work for us.. how much are you making at your job?” To which I replied “$7.50 an hour” and She replied “We will start you off at $8.50 an hour, and it will only go up from there.”

I stood there and looked her in the eyes, staring for what seemed a century and finally I shouted, “yes!” I was so scared. I was hired immediately and what a whirlwind that was. My new job was so Fun! I learned something new every-single-day. My confidence grew and grew and I was so grateful that I took that scary, leap of faith.

I worked for Brad and Autumn Moore for 7.5 years at which point they came to me and asked the question of my lifetime- “Rosie, would you like to buy the business?” I felt so honored and yet again, that same terrified feeling that I had felt the day they offered me the job. On September 15, 2012- I signed the paperwork taking over ownership and I recently celebrated my 10 year anniversary! I did it!

It hasn’t always been a walk in the park, and I’ve had some personal struggles through the past decade. Addiction is no joke, and it can creep up on you and take over if you’re not taking care of yourself and your sobriety.

November 7th, 2014 changed my life again forever. I am now coming up on 8 years clean and sober and am so grateful to my community for sticking with me, by me and for me and my family. Without that support I would’ve lost everything.

The amount of personal growth I’ve gained from my business, my amazing, loyal customers and through my sobriety has been insurmountable. I am now able to show up every day, put my best foot forward and help others along the way.

I feel blessed beyond measure to have been given this opportunity and never in my wildest dreams would’ve guessed that I would become the successful, business owner, as I am today!

Rose Gomez
Business Owner, Innovator, Single Mom
Fast Lane Signs
509-925-7446

Rose lives in Ellensburg, WA with her two boys, Lane-11 and Otto-5. She dreams of continuing to serve her local community through her thriving business and through her recovery practices. Her goals are to raise her boys successfully and to travel the world one day!